Lovecity.com Dating

100% FREE ONLINE DATING

dating services
Home Female Ads Male Ads View Photo's Search Join Now!
    James
62 year old Male in Melbourne Australia
62 year old Male seeking dating
Located in Melbourne Australia personals

     send James email send to a friend

  James's Details:

Member:   3858797
Gender:   Male
Age:   62
Location:   Melbourne Australia
Orientation:   Straight
Height:   Prefer not to say
Body Type:   Prefer not to say
Hair Color:   Prefer not to say
Eye Color:   Prefer not to say
Seeking:   Dating
Occupation:   Prefer not to say
Ethnicity:   Prefer not to say
Smoking:   Prefer not to say
Drinking:   Prefer not to say
Drugs:   Prefer not to say
Zodiac Sign:   Prefer not to say
About Me:

An easygoing, young 63 (told I look low 50s), reasonably fit, not sports mad but do a bit of off-the- beach sailing; play (badly) a bit of golf, tennis and table tennis. Also participate in musical comedy. Thinking style is logical, independent, but creative/lateral in problem solving. A fairly dry sense of humour; I like Goons, Monty Python (not all), Muir/Norden, satire (esp. John Clarke) A bit left of centre politically. I hope one day to see more of the population and politicians gain a sense of compassion and empathy. I enjoy conversations about philosophy, human behaviour, history, life, social justice, politics (as long as not ideologically based).I read biography, philosophy, social commentary, history and historical novels,some fiction Writers and thinkers who have provided guide-posts for me include The Dalai Lama , Wayne Dyer, Scott-Peck, Maxwell Maltz, Bertrand Russell. I do a bit of public-speaking, tutoring of English as a second language speakers, walking, and fixing computers (or just about anything that needs fixing). I have 6 adult daughters and a son, all of whom have long ago lived independently, but with plenty of contact. I like people to state their preferences and to negotiate to get them or something close to them. I don't like games where one is supposed to guess what the other wants. I nearly always fail these because I mis-read the script. I'm 185cm (about 6ft1'') tall, slim build (82kg), light brown hair (still have most) without part, a trimmed light brown beard,. My best feature is probably smiling eyes and a wicked chuckle. Comfortable in casual clothes (or old clothes for handyman work), but like to dress up & look good in a suit. Not handsome (though some of my daughters tell me I am - definitely biased!), but probably average. I am looking for an independent thinker with a pleasant personality but who won't suppress or bend it to please others. Someone who likes quiet companionship as well as fun


Who I Would Like To Meet:

This member has not completed this portion of their profile.



     send James email send to a friend




Female Dating | Male Dating | Free dating | Female Singles United States
Male Singles United States | Join | Female Dating Canada | Male Dating Canada | Search


1996-2018 Lovecity.com Personals Online Dating. A division of JP Enterprises, Inc.